The coronavirus (COVID-19) situation is rapidly evolving. For the latest from the College visit

Open to Fellows

  • Al Spilman Early Career Researcher Grant
  • Morson Taylor Research Grant
  • Best Paper by a Fellow
  • Teaching Excellence Award (Opens April 2021)
  • NSW Faculty Regional Rural Emergency Medicine Award
  • South Australia Best Fellow Award
  • NSW Early Career FACEM Achievement Award

Open to Trainees

  • Beth Christian Scholarship
  • The Buchanan Prize (Fellowship Examination)
  • The Joseph Epstein Prize (Primary Examination)
  • Joseph Epstein Scholarship
  • Toni Medcalf Community Service Award
  • Best Paper by a trainee
  • South Australia Faculty Best Trainee Award

Open to Fellows and Trainees

  • Edward Brentnall Award
  • International Development Fund Grant (IDFG) (closes 30 October 2020)
  • International Scholarship
  • John Gilroy Potts Award
  • Emergency Medicine Ultrasound Grant
  • Aboriginal, Torres Strait Islander and Māori health Research Award
  • Al Spilman Award for Culturally Safe Emergency Departments
  • ACEM Wellbeing Award
  • NSW Faculty Best Research Paper of the Year Award
  • ACEM Diversity Award
  • Global Emergency Care Research Award (nominations close 30 November 2020)


  • ACEM Foundation Conference Grant: Promoting Future Indigenous Leaders in Emergency Medicine
  • NSW Faculty Medical Student Achievement in Emergency Medicine
  • Emergency Medicine Certificate (EMC) Grant for Aboriginal, Torres Strait Islander and Māori Medical Practitioners