Open to Fellows

  • Al Spilman Early Career Researcher Grant
  • Morson Taylor Research Grant
  • Best Paper by a Fellow
  • Teaching Excellence Award

Open to Trainees

  • Beth Christian Scholarship
  • The Buchanan Prize (Fellowship Examination)
  • The Joseph Epstein Prize (Primary Examination)
  • Joseph Epstein Scholarship
  • Toni Medcalf Community Service Award
  • Best Paper by a trainee

Open to Fellows and Trainees

  • Edward Brentnall Award
  • International Development Fund Grant (IDFG)
  • International Scholarship
  • John Gilroy Potts Award
  • Emergency Medicine Ultrasound Grant
  • Aboriginal, Torres Strait Islander and Māori health Research Award
  • Al Spilman Award for Culturally Safe Emergency Departments
  • ACEM Wellbeing Award


  • ACEM Foundation Conference Grant: Promoting Future Indigenous Leaders in Emergency Medicine