## AUSTRALASIAN COLLEGE FOR EMERGENCY MEDICINE

34 Jeffcott Street, West Melbourne, Victoria 3003, Australia ABN 76 009 715

Tel: 61 3 9320 0444 Fax: 61 3 9320 0400 Web: www.acem.org.au Email: admin@acem.org.au



24 March 2017

**Re: ACEM Expert Advisory Group on Discrimination** 

Dear trainees and Fellows,

Following on from previous communication to you, the ACEM Board has recently expanded the membership of the Expert Advisory Group (EAG) on Discrimination. The revised Terms of Reference for the EAG are available on the ACEM website.

I am pleased to confirm the membership of the EAG as follows:

•	Dr Helen Szoke	Chair, External Appointee
•	Professor Ron Paterson	Deputy Chair, External Appointee
•	Professor Kichu Nair	External Appointee
•	Dr Simon Judkins	President-Elect
•	Dr Yusuf Nagree	Chair of the Council of Advocacy, Practice and Partnerships
•	Dr Hussain Kadim	Specialist (FACEM) Training Program trainee
•	Dr Danika Thiemt	Specialist (FACEM) Training Program trainee

The EAG is now calling for written submissions from ACEM trainees, Fellows and SIMGs in order to seek information relevant to its core tasks.

Recently qualified FACEM

The Call for Submissions is available on the ACEM <u>website</u> and provides important information on this process. Those wishing to make a submission have until 5.00pm (AEST) on **Wednesday, 12 April 2017** in order to do so.

**Professor Anthony Lawler** 

**President Australasian College for Emergency Medicine** 

Dr Mahesh Gangadharaiah